It Begins

On June 30th, 2016, I walked out the doors of my employer for the last five years, hopped on my bicycle, and rode away for the foreseeable future. It was a job I cared about a lot, but recent circumstances had compounded the usual stress and I was burnt out. Facing less and less professional stability from the company, I decided to step back, think about what I’m going to do next, and clean my stupid apartment for once.

On July 1, 2016, I pretended it was still 2007 and blogs were relevant, and I started this site. I will be sharing what I’m doing to fill time and become a more professional human. I may talk to some responsible adults about their responsible, adult lives. I will occasionally taunt my nemesis at Fun With Funemployment, but only when he deserves it.

Come along on this journey with me!

Leave a Reply

